Burghill Parish Council

Welcome to Burghill Parish Council website

Dates for Burghill Parish Council meetings 2020 are:

  • Tuesday 14th January
  • Tuesday 11th February
  • Tuesday 10th March
  • Tuesday 7th April
  • Tuesday 12th May
  • Tuesday 9th June
  • Tuesday 14th July
  • No meeting in August unless necessary
  • Tuesday 8th September
  • Tuesday 13th October
  • Tuesday 10th November
  • No meeting in December unless necessary

All meetings will take place at 7.30 pm upstairs in The Simpson Hall, Burghill

burghill

Your Parish Councillors:-

Mark Ellis (Vice Chairman)                   David Bishop                                              Dilys Price

Bernie Green                                        Anthony Vaughan                                         Pat Eagling

Alister Walshe                                      Simon Hairsnape (Chairman)                    Ian Watkins

Beryl Staite                                              Janette Pudsey                                            Sam Davies

Lili Clarke

Parish Clerk:    Paulette Scholes, Willow House, Burghill, Hereford, HR4 7RE

Tel: 07801 958673

Email the Clerk

Parish Councils

Parish councils have existed since medieval times, when they settled local disputes and were in charge of agriculture and land management.

They have changed over the last 1000 years into the modern constitution, which was created in 1896.